Random Thoughts of a Disordered Mind

Small steps

Leave a comment

I actually worked the WW program this week for the whole week, the first Baby Chicktime I've done that in a long time. And I lost 0.2 lbs – I was hoping for more but I'll take it, because it feels good to know that I made good choices. Things that worked:

  • Planned my food
  • Wrote down everything I ate
  • Cooked some yummy things (the best batch of meat sauce I've made in ages)
  • Didn't feel deprived
  • Didn't eat all my extra points
  • Went to the gym twice and walked 40 min. another day
  • Drank at least 10 glasses of water a day

I also went to the sleep doctor today and had my meds adjusted. I haven't been sleeping well for the last few weeks, and when I'm hooked up to that hose and the CPAP machine, I expect to get through the night and wake up refreshed, which just hasn't been happening. I got fed up with it and went back to the best source – who better than a doctor who specializes in sleep? I'm on something to "consolidate my sleep" without actually being a sleep drug; it's a relief to have help with this without it being addictive or making me gain weight as a side effect. Increasing the dosage should do the trick. If not, there are other options. Not sleeping is not one of them. Been there, done that, not doing it again.

Leave a Reply

