Random Thoughts of a Disordered Mind

It’s too hot

1 Comment

Hot sunI do not like being hot. And I really REALLY do not like being hot with oppressive humidity that hits me like a wall of heat smacking me in the face, making me have to swim upstream just to move from place to place. There are serious reasons why I moved away from Houston and the heat/humidity rank right up there on the list.

For the last two weeks, looking at the weather map of the country has been a study in red. All of those little barametric swirls and flows all over the country were in bright red for 90+ with little blobs of pink here and there for 100+ temperatures. It’s hard to believe this has lasted as long as it has over such a wide area and it’s hard to complain when I have air conditioning.  Although the office version is not working particularly well – it was 82 all day and felt like a sauna. I hated being in the office and I was there until 7pm.

I’m ready for it to stop now, please.

One thought on “It’s too hot

  1. I’m sick of it too. Every evening I’ve had to decide. Do I get heat stroke while waiting for the University bus that’s running late or do I walk and risk heat stroke AND get hit by a car. It’s supposed to be ending here soon by tomorrow. Here’s hoping everything goes well with you; that’s tomorrow, right?

Leave a Reply

