Random Thoughts of a Disordered Mind

Wednesday Food Journal

Leave a comment

Large size exerciserDay Three and all is well.  I’m really like using E-Tools to track my points; I feel more in control of knowing what I’m eating because it lets me look up points values at the same time I record them.  And I”m basically lazy and am online all the time, so it’s easy for me to do.

Breakfast:  1 egg (was going to be eggbeaters but they turned out to be elderly) scrambled with roasted peppers and onions, 2 slices whole wheat bread with margarine.

Morning snack:  1 C. chocolate fudge pudding yogurt

Lunch:   Lettuce, homemade black bean/corn salsa, a can of light tuna, and a tomato.  An apple for dessert.

Afternoon snack:  Snack-size popcorn, clementine

Dinner:   Ground beef patty, Sweet potato/apple casserole, 18 Kashi TLC cheddar crackers, Clementine

All in all, I did pretty well.  I’m 5 points over my daily target but I have the flex points to cover that.  I also took a 20 minute brisk walk when I got home from work, down to the duck pond and back.  It felt good to be outside getting fresh air and moving.  Tomorrow I’ll go back to the gym.   Maybe I’ll bring my iPod to the office and try to get out at lunch, too.  I need to be sure I go to the gym, since I’m trying to re-establish the pattern of going regularly, but more exercise is better, right?  Certainly getting up in the middle of the day and breaking my routine of sitting at my desk has to be a good thing!

Leave a Reply

