Random Thoughts of a Disordered Mind

Still Running on the Hamster Wheel

1 Comment

Okay, so much for the recommitment.  I didn’t get to WW tonight because I was pulled aside for a last minute end of the day meeting.  By the time I got out and got the bus to the parking lot, I knew I wouldn’t get to the center in time to make it.

I can go tomorrow.  But I’m not sure that I’m going to do that.  Or, maybe I’ll go tomorrow and weigh in.

But I don’t really want to do Weight Watchers anymore.  I want to be a normal person, to have food be just a part of my life and not obsessing over it as the only thing I know and do.   I know that tracking it is and needs to be a part of how I deal.  But I want to learn how to listen to my body and eat what and when it tells me I’m hungry, and to have other methods of dealing with stress and emotion.

That includes finding community and reconnecting with my spiritual center, two things that have been noticeably lacking for me in the last few years.  I spend so much time online, blogging and surfing and chatting with friends, and not so much time off my butt and out with people.

I need balance for wholeness.  I need to get a life.  And I’m about to go find one.

One thought on “Still Running on the Hamster Wheel

  1. I’m waiting for my book on intuitive eating that I ordered (with my spare change from amazon). I understand how you want to live and be. I truly do!

    I hope you do not have to have another end of the day meeting tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

