Random Thoughts of a Disordered Mind

The Dish Ran Away with the Spoon

1 Comment

Oops – I wrote this a week ago and wondered where it went. Voila! The Draft folder.

The dishes were all in the wrong place when I went to get a bowl for breakfast this morning.   Nope, the dish fairy didn’t magically move things overnight while Tessie and I were curled up in bed.  Everything was in the exact same spot it had been in since I moved here almost 3 years ago.  I just realized I needed it to be different.

For most of my life I’ve used dinner plates, pasta bowls, and cereal bowls for my meals, but I haven’t done that since being banded.  My portions are small and I’m only cooking and plating for one, so there’s no need for the big dishes.   And for some odd reason, moving the big dishes to a higher shelf and bringing the smaller ones within easy reach gives me more shelf space so I can also rearrange glasses, mugs and ramekins.  So it all works.

Yesterday I got my new Creme Brulee set in the mail from Amazon, the source of all goodness without having to outside to shop.  I bought it so I could make protein souffles but realized when it got here that the ramekins are a perfect size for other things as well, and the base pan is 8×8 so it also can do double-duty.  Yayy for smart shopping 🙂  And now I have room for those little ramekins in the cabinet.

One thought on “The Dish Ran Away with the Spoon

  1. I bought the same set of ramekins! They’re a perfect size. Glad you’re doing well, Ann.

Leave a Reply

