Random Thoughts of a Disordered Mind

What I Looked Like Yesterday

2 Comments

Flat tummy by altopower
Flat tummy, a photo by altopower on Flickr.

My surgery was on March 2 and by now 95% of the swelling is gone. This is what I looked like yesterday, showing off my much flatter tummy. It was also the first time I’ve worn sleeveless in public for more years than I can count. It was a good time, too, since that wicked heat was up our way. The arm scars are long but not obnoxious, and will fade with time.

2 thoughts on “What I Looked Like Yesterday

  1. fabulous picture! I can well imagine the difference in clothes and how you feel in general. Extra skin is pesky.

    You might already know about them. I know because I have had two kids have minor surgery on their face in recent years. There are strips available which greatly reduce the redness from scars. Highly recommend them.

  2. Wow!

    I’ve been struck speechless since I got the alert for the new post.

    You look fabulous!

Leave a Reply

