Random Thoughts of a Disordered Mind

Crustless Pumpkin Pie

4 Comments

Pumpkin pie - okay, it has a crust, but pretend it doesn’tI originally posted this back in November without having made it.  Now that I have, I need to say that the no-sweetner version I originally posted (as it was given to me by someone in my WW meeting) just tasted awful.  It definitely needs it so I’ve modified this to include it.

Crustless Pumpkin Pie
POINTS® values per serving | 1
Servings | 6

Ingredients

1 can pumpkin (not pumpkin pie filling)
1 can fat-free evaporated milk
3/4 cup Egg Beaters
1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice
1 tsp vanilla extract

Artificial sweetner to equal 3/4  C. sugar

Instructions

Combine ingredients. Spray pie plate with cooking spray on bottom. Pour mixture into plate. Bake at 425 degrees for 15 min. Reduce heat to 325 for 45 min. Chill in fridge at least 4 hours before serving.  If desired, serve topped with Fat Free Coolwhip (but count those points!)

4 thoughts on “Crustless Pumpkin Pie

  1. I wanted to let you know, I printed this off and bought the ingredients today to make and take as a dessert for Thanksgiving. My little sister eats low carb, so she may enjoy this treat also. Thanks for posting the recipe.

  2. Just a question…did this receipe include some kind of sweetener? I got this recipe at a WW meeting several years ago and have since lost it (I do online now, not the meetings). I seem to remember there being Splenda in it???

  3. Hi Christy – This is the recipe as I was given it by a member of my WW meeting. She didn’t mention any Splenda and I haven’t actually made the recipe yet, though I have the ingredients to make for tomorrow. It’s entirely possible that there are two version, one sweeter than the other. If anyone else knows an amount for Splenda for a variation of this, please add in a comment. Thanks.

  4. Hello there.

    Thank you for posting this recipe. I noticed there is no sugar in the recipe. Is this correct?

    Karen

Leave a Reply

