Random Thoughts of a Disordered Mind

Today’s the Day

3 Comments

Good morning from my corner of the world.  Today is Surgery Day and I’m as ready as I’m going to be.  My friends are picking me up at 7:15 to take me to the surgical center and my 5-hour surgery starts at 9:00. Post-op I’ll be moving from there over to the university health center’s inpatient facility for 3-4 days, and confess it’s a huge relief not to have to be coming right home until the pain is under better control and I know what the heck I’m supposed to be doing with dressings, drains, etc.  The kitty will be waiting for me when I get back.

So I’ll pop on and give you an update when I can.  Think good thoughts for me 🙂

3 thoughts on “Today’s the Day

  1. Wishing you well, Anne, I hope everything goes smoothly. Looking forward to hearing from you when you’re up to it.

  2. Hopefully by now you are in recovery after a successful surgery. Hope everything goes well and you heal quickly.

  3. been thinking and thinking of you. I know what a tough time those first few weeks are after this type of surgery. very glad you got to stay inpatient for most of last week. you are almost to the one week mark, hopefully things are getting better.

Leave a Reply

