Random Thoughts of a Disordered Mind

Honey, I’m home

5 Comments

It certainly takes a lot longer to pack up and load a truck with furniture and boxes than it does to undo it all. My movers arrived on the dot of 11 and were completely finished in 90 minutes. My work has just begun, though, trying to figure out what on earth I put in the different boxes. The kitchen is intimidating but the living room at least looks habitable and I have a load of wash in my dryer. It will be home before I know it.

What’s making me annoyed is that I can’t get the wireless router working properly. Grrrr. I’m connected right now using hard wires but there HAS to be a way to make this behave, though I’d tried it three different times from start to finish and it still doesn’t work. Maybe tomorrow it will behave.

For now, I’m home. It will start to look and feel like it soon.

5 thoughts on “Honey, I’m home

  1. Glad to hear that you made it to your new home safe and sound. Not sure what could be causing the wireless issues, but if all else fails, call your provider’s tech support. I have done that two or three times and they have always been helpful.

    Hope that you’re feeling better today.

  2. Welcome HOME. I read something today that said “home is where your story begins”. I love that. 🙂

  3. If you think it would help, feel free to call me, though I’m not sure what I could do from here other than help you think through the troubleshooting process. I should be available tonight in the later evening (say, 7-9 p.m.) You have my number, I think.

  4. It’s possible that your wireless router was tied to a specific address that’s changed with your move – not a street address (duh), but some sort of IP address. I seem to recall having to put a lot of very specific information into the setup of my wireless router.

    It was a long, tedious and painful process, but ultimately, Jen’s right, the tech support was great and solved my problem. For me it was the Linksys people (brand of my router) who were able to solve my issues.

    Good luck – and “welcome home”!

  5. I actually had to speak to the customer service rep’s supervisor because I had so many problems with my wireless. (And I still have problems with it jumping from my network to someone’s else…)

    Denise has a good point — it might be the IP address. You can send for me to come up and help you unpack. I could use a change of scenery. 🙂 I bet you are enjoying that washer and dryer at your new place! 🙂

Leave a Reply

